If β€˜indigenizing’ education feels this good, we aren’t doing it right

β€œAlways indigenize!” was the rallying cry of an article written by Canadian academic Len Findlay nearly 20 years ago. It was seen by many at the time as a radical but unassailably positive step forward β€” a way to make universities more just and more diverse. This effort to indigenize universities continues to be supported […]

Except where otherwise noted, articles on this website are licensed under a Creative Commons License | IC is a publication of the Center for World Indigenous Studies (cwis.org), a 501C(3) based in the United States | Hosting by May First / People Link | IntercontinentalCry.org too hard to spell? Try ICMagazine.org

Send this to a friend